The Committee and Honorary Life Members

The Committee (from the 2021 AGM)

President: Joe Peters

Chairman: Maggie Cobbett

Secretary: Peter Page

Treasurer: Caroline Slator

Competitions Secretary: Susan Perkins

Committee Member: Carol Mayer

Committee Member: Christine Summers

Honorary Life Members

Audrey Blackburn

Kathleen Atkinson

Gill Michell


Our friendly group meets once a fortnight in St Wilfrid’s Community Centre and is always open to new members from the Ripon area and beyond. Whether your interest is in poetry or prose, novels, short stories, plays, wacky humour, a more analytical style of writing, or just listening for the time being, you're very welcome.

Contact us: Click here to send e-mail

Search The Site